Blue Angel | Mineral ETICS

… because the ETICS with Blue Angel offer reliability.

  • non-combustible
  • healthy to live with due to its open diffusion build-up
  • with Blue Angel awarded
Zwei Häuserreihen mit hellen Fassaden an einem kleinen Weg mit dem Logo des Blauen Engels oben rechts in der Ecke

We insulate. In a natural way.

Healthy insulation means choosing mineral insulation systems made from natural components and with an environmentally friendly surface finish. The fact that Saint-Gobain Weber is at the forefront here is proven by numerous awards for our health- and environment-friendly ETICS, including the Blue Angel and the Climate and Environment Innovation Prize awarded by the German Federal Ministry for the Environment.

Valuable solutions for new construction and refurbishment

weber.therm A 100

weber.therm A 100

ETICS with mineral wool lamella or mineral wool boards and selected mineral overlay renders

  • non-combustible insulation (the highest class of reaction to fire: A 1)
  • renovation and drying of old facades
  • thermal insulation of old and new buildings
  • highly diffusion-open, fully mineral system
  • offers best fire and acoustic protection
  • thermal conductivity of 0.035 – 0.041 W/mK, depending on the board
  • weber.therm A 100 was awarded the "Blue Angel" for environmental-friendly thermal insulation

 

weber.therm A 200

weber.therm A 200

ETICS with mineral wool lamella or mineral wool boards and selected mineral or organic overlay renders

  • non-combustible insulation (class of reaction to fire A1)
  • renovation and drying of old facades
  • thermal insulation of old and new buildings
  • diffusion-open, mineral system
  • offers good fire and sound protection
  • thermal conductivity of 0.035 - 0.041 W/mK, depending on the insulation board
  • weber.therm A 200 100 was awarded the "Blue Angel" for environmentally friendly thermal insulation*
  • weber.therm A 200 in combination with the innovative overlay render weber.pas AquaBalance was awarded the Federal Price Ecodesign 2012

The non-combustible ETICS

In principle, mineral systems are preferable for insulation from an environment and safety point of view. Fully-mineral external thermal insulation composite systems, such as weber.therm A 100, whose components like bonding and reinforcing mortar, insulation board and overlay render (top coat) consist of natural raw materials, like feldspar, dolomite and sand, are ideal. All-mineral ETICS are non-combustible and thus offer the highest level of fire protection. The mineral structure also ensures balanced moisture management and thus a healthy living climate due to its diffusion openness with water vapour.

No environmental toxins on the facade

But other aspects must also be taken into account for an assessment of environment and health compatibility, for ex. whether the overlay renders (top coats) contain biocides that are hazardous to health, such as terbutryn and diuron as algaecides. Weber's AquaBalance renders (top coats) protect against algae and fungi growth on the facade through a natural active principle - without biocides that can be washed out. Weber’s mineral ETICS, such as weber.therm A 100 and A 200 in combination with an AquaBalance facade render guarantee all-round healthy, environment-friendly and safe facade insulation. weber.therm A 100 and A 200 were the first ETICS to be awarded the well-known "Blue Angel" environmental seal. The label applies to complete systems with an insulation thickness ≥ 140 mm. In addition, the AquaBalance facade renders were awarded the Federal Ecodesign Award 2012 and the Innovation Award Climate and Environment IKU 2013. The IKU is awarded by the Federal Ministry for the Environment and the Federation of German Industries (BDI).

Blauer Engel | Mineralische WDVS

…denn die WDVS mit dem Blauen Engel bieten Sicherheit

  • Nicht brennbar
  • Wohngesund durch diffusionsoffenen Aufbau
  • Mit dem Blauen Engel ausgezeichnet
Mineralische Fassadenputze

Wir dämmen. Natürlich.

Gesund dämmen bedeutet, sich für mineralische Dämmsysteme aus natürlichen Komponenten und mit umweltfreundlichem Oberflächenfinish zu entscheiden. Dass Saint-Gobain Weber hier weit vorn steht, belegen zahlreiche Auszeichnungen für unsere wohngesunden und umweltfreundlichen WDVS, unter anderem der Blaue Engel und der vom Bundesumweltministerium verliehene Innovationspreis Klima und Umwelt.

Wertige Lösungen für Neubau und Modernisierung

weber.therm A 100

weber.therm A 100

WDVS mit Mineralwoll-Lamelle oder Mineralwolle-Platte und ausgesuchten mineralischen Oberputzen

  • nicht brennbare Wärmedämmung, höchste Euro-/Baustoffklasse A1
  • Sanierung und Trockenlegung von Altfassaden
  • Wärmedämmung von Alt- und Neubauten
  • hoch diffusionsoffenes, vollmineralisches System
  • bietet besten Brand- und Schallschutz
  • Wärmeleitfähigkeit je nach Dämmplatte zwischen 0,035 und 0,041 W/mK
  • weber.therm A 100 wurde für umweltgerechten Wärmeschutz mit dem „Blauen Engel“ ausgezeichnet



     
weber.therm A 200

weber.therm A 200

WDVS mit Mineralwoll-Lamelle oder Mineralwolle-Platte mit mineralischen oder pastösen AquaBalance Produkten

  • nicht brennbare Wärmedämmung, Baustoffklasse A2, Euroklasse A2 - s1, d0
  • Sanierung und Trockenlegung von Altfassaden
  • Wärmedämmung von Alt- und Neubauten
  • diffusionsoffenes, mineralisches System
  • bietet guten Brand- und Schallschutz
  • Wärmeleitfähigkeit je nach Dämmplatte zwischen 0,035 und 0,041 W/mK
  • weber.therm A 200 wurde für umweltgerechten Wärmeschutz mit dem „Blauen Engel“ ausgezeichnet*
  • weber.therm A 200 wurde in Kombination mit dem innovativen Oberputz weber.pas AquaBalance mit dem Bundespreis Ecodesign 2012 ausgezeichnet

Das nicht brennbare WDV-System

Grundsätzlich sind beim Dämmen unter Umwelt- und Sicherheitsaspekten mineralische Systeme vorzuziehen. Optimal sind vollmineralische Wärmedämm-Verbundsysteme, wie weber.therm A 100, dessen Komponenten wie Klebe- und Armierungsmörtel, Dämmstoff und Oberputz aus natürlichen Rohstoffen wie Feldspat, Dolomit und Sand bestehen. Vollmineralische WDV-Systeme sind nicht brennbar und bieten damit höchsten Brandschutz. Der mineralische Aufbau sorgt zudem durch seine Diffusionsoffenheit für ein ausgewogenes Feuchtemanagement und damit ein gesundes Wohnklima.

Kein Umweltgift an der Fassade

Aber auch andere Aspekte sind für eine Beurteilung der Umwelt- und Gesundheitsverträglichkeit zu beachten, beispielsweise ob in den Oberputzen gesundheitsgefährdende Biozide wie Terbutryn und Diuron als Algizide enthalten sind. Die AquaBalance-Putze von Weber schützen durch ein natürliches Wirkprinzip vor Algen- und Pilzbefall an der Fassade - ohne auswaschbare Biozide. Mineralische WDVS von Weber wie weber.therm A 100 und A 200 in Kombination mit einem AquaBalance-Fassadenputz garantieren eine rundum gesunde, umweltfreundliche und sichere Fassadendämmung. weber.therm A 100 und A 200 wurden als erste WDV-Systeme mit dem bekannten Umweltsiegel „Blauer Engel“ ausgezeichnet. Die Kennzeichnung gilt für Komplettsysteme ab 140 Millimeter Dämmstärke. Zudem wurden die AquaBalance-Fassadenputze mit dem Bundespreis Ecodesign 2012 sowie mit dem Innovationspreis Klima und Umwelt IKU 2013 ausgezeichnet. Der IKU wird vom Bundesumweltministerium und dem Bundesverband der Deutschen Industrie BDI e.V. verliehen.